You are here

Discussion Meeting on Electron Correlation

The 2019 discussion meeting took place in Palaiseau, 8-9 October 2019, and was devoted to several aspects of electron correlation.

This year the meeting was entirely funded by the ETSF.


Tuesday 8 Wednesday 9
Morning Afternoon Morning Afternoon
Pierleoni Ullrich Linner
Theory of phonon assisted optical absorption Low-cost BSE: towards simple hybrid functionals for excitonic effects in solids GF for electronic systems with degenerate ground states
Fromager Blase Chiarotti
Householder transformed density-matrix functional embedding theory Reviving the space-time approach for all electron calculations Spectral Properties of Interacting HEG
Wetherell/Hogdson Friedrich
Advantageous nearsightedness: Making potentials easier to approximate. 2d screening


Francois Jamet - King's College, London
Andrea Cucca - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Ayoub Aouina - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Christoph Friedrich - Forschungszentrum, Jülich
Carlo Pierleoni - Maison de la Simulation, CEA, Gif-sur-Yvette
Christine Giorgetti - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Eoin Quinn - LPTM Université Paris-Saclay
Erik Linner - Lund University
Francesco Sottile - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Emmanuel Fromager - Université de Strasbourg
Georg Michelitsch - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Jaakko Koskelo - Université de Toulouse
Jack Wetherell - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Arnaud Lorin - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Lucia Reining - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Marco Vanzini - EPFL, Lausanne
Mark Casida - Institut Neel, Grenoble
Mark van Schilfgaarde - King's College, London
Matteo Gatti - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Stefano Mazzei - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Matthew Hodgson - Max Planck Institut, Halle
Nicolas Tancogne-Dejean - Max-Planck Institut, Hambourg
Pierluigi Cudazzo - University of Luxembourg
Pina Romaniello - Université de Toulouse
Michele Ruggeri - Maison de la Simulation, CEA, Gif-sur-Yvette
Shalu Rani - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Stefano Disabatino - Université de Toulouse
Tommaso Chiarotti - EPFL, Lausanne
Carsten Ullrich University of Missouri, USA
Valerie Veniard - Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Christian Vorwerk - Humboldt University - Berlin
Vitaly Gorelov - Maison de la Simulation, CEA, Gif-sur-Yvette
Xavier Blase - Institut Neel, Grenoble
Janqiang Sky Zhou - Sorbonne Université, Paris

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer